3rd Edition Project Members

Executive Committee Members

Shawn Marshall, MD, MSc, FRCPC

Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Mark Bayley, MD, FRCPC

Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network

Lindsay Berrigan, PhD

Dalhousie University

Lisa Fischer, MD, CCFP

DipSportMed Western University

Nathalie Gilbert, PhD (Candidate)

Scott McCullagh, MD, FRCPC

Sunnybrook Health Science Centre

Donna Ouchterlony, MD, CCFP

St. Michael's Hospital

Diana Velikonja, PhD, CPsych

Hamilton Health Sciences

Project Coordinator

Chantal Rockwell, BA. Hons, CCRP

Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Expert Consensus Group

Lynn Anderson VP, Healthcare Claims

AVIVA Canada Inc.

Shannon Bauman, MD, CCFP

DipSportMed Concussion North

Markus Besemann, LCol, MD, FRCP,

DipSportMed Canadian Forces Health Services - Rehabilitation Medicine

Angela Colantonio, PhD

Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network

Victor Coronado, MD, MPH

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (USA)

Neil Dilworth, MD, MScCH HPTE, CCFP

DipSportMed University of Toronto

Mike Ellis, MD, FRCSC

Children's Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba, University of Manitoba

Marla Feldman, MSW, RSW NRC

Feldman and Associates Inc

Pierre Frémont, MD, PhD, FCF

Université Laval

Leo Frisoli

Desjardins General Insurance Group

Judy Gargaro, BSc, MEd

Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation

Jonathan Gladstone, MD, FRCPC

Cleveland Clinic Canada, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute

Robin Green, PhD, CPsych

Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network

Corinne Kagan, BA, BPS

Cert Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation

Vicki Kristman, PhD

Lakehead University

Shannon McGuire, BHSc (PT)

St. Joseph's Health Care London

Katie Muirhead

Ontario Brain Injury Association

Michael O'Connor, MD, FRCPC, MMed

Queen's University

Marie-Christine Ouellet, PhD

Université Laval

Deanna Quon, MD, FRCPC

Ottawa Hospital Rehabilitation Centre

Laura Rees, PhD, CPsych

Ottawa Hospital Rehabilitation Centre

Nick Reed, PhD

Bloorview Research Institute

Rob van Reekum, MD, FRCPC

University of Toronto

John Rutka, MD, FRCSC

Toronto General University Health Network

Karen Sasaki, MSW, RSW

Community Head Injury Resource Services

Noah Silverberg, PhD, RPsych

ABPP VCH Research Institute, University of British Columbia

Janice Spivey, RN, ENC(C)

CEN Emergency Nurses Association of Ontario

Irene Sullivan, BA, PgDip

University of Toronto

Carmela Tartaglia, MD, FRCPC

University of Toronto, University Health Network

Martin Ten Hove, MD, MSc, FRCS

Queen's University

Aaron Thompson, MD, MPH, FRCPC

St Michael's Hospital

Carlos Torres, MD, FRCPC

Ottawa Hospital, University of Ottawa

Catherine Truchon, PhD, MSc

INESSS

Charles Tator, MD, PhD

University of Toronto, University Health Network

Dorothy Van Esbroeck

(Concussion/mTBI Survivor)

Catherine Varner, MD, MSc, CCFP(EM)

Mount Sinai Hospital, University of Toronto

Jonathan Wareham, OD, MSc

Pupils Vision Development and Rehabilitation

Penny Welch-West, MClSc

St. Joseph's Health Care London

Ruth Wilcock

Ontario Brain Injury Association

Catherine Wiseman-Hakes, PhD, MSc

Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto

Reema Shafi, PhD (C)

University of Toronto

External Reviewers

Erin Bigler, PhD

Brigham Young University

David Cifu, MD

Veterans Health Administration

Carol Cancelliere, PhD (Candidate)

University of Ontario Institute of Technology